Shirley Jones Christmas Record is Much More than a ‘Partridge’ in a Pear Tree

Hindsight Records has released a reimagined version of the 2009 holiday album, Shirley Jones: A Touch of Christmas, a collection of 12 holiday and Christmas songs.

Best known as the groovy mom on the TV show The Partridge Family, Jones’ album will bring back memories of holiday seasons past. Jones has enjoyed an impressive career as a fantastic singer and film and Broadway actress.

Shirley Jones: A Touch of Christmas is comprised of 10 classic tunes and two originals “The Christmas Song” written by Mel Torme and Robert Wells and “A Touch of Christmas” penned by Les Brown, Jr., Carol Raczka and Pat L. Patterson. The record is produced by Les Brown, Jr. for Rayburt Productions and Executive Producers Howard B. Wolf and Pat Lynn-Patterson, the new release is part of The Hindsight Reimagined Series of timeless recordings enhanced for today’s listeners.

Stream and download Shirley Jones: A Touch of Christmas on Spotify, Amazon Music, YouTube Music, Apple Music, Pandora and your favorite digital music platforms

Shirley Jones: A Touch of Christmas – Track List

  1. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
  2. Silent Night, Holy Night
  3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  4. Have Yourself A Very Merry Christmas
  5. Silver Bells
  6. Baby It’s Cold Outside
  7. Oh Holy Night
  8. The Christmas Song
  9. Edelweiss
  10. Winter Wonderland
  11. A Touch of Christmas
  12. White Christmas

Shirley Jones: A Touch of Christmas was recorded and mixed at “The Mansion,” in Branson, Missouri and engineered by Danny Stone and Ron Treat with re-mixing completed by Les Brown Jr., Danny Stone and Ron Treat.

Mastering was done by Jon Raney for Raney Studio, Arkansas. Studio musicians on the project included John Raczka  (Piano and Keyboards), Steve Charlson (Bass), John Kizilarmut (Drums) Pete Generous (Percussion), Doyle Miller, Daryll Ecsedy, John Trimble, Jerry Kistler and Michael Schwartz (Trumpets), Carl Hose, Tom Rastorfer and Charles Rastorfer(Trombones), Archie Wheeler, Mike Carroll, Randy Hamm, Brent Vaughan and Dave Napier (Saxophones), Nancy Dygert (Harp), Carol L. Harrison, Tina Sibley and Aleksis Zarins (Violins), Kirsten Weiss and Amy Muchnick (Viola), Barbara Gasaway (Cello), Jana Evans, Marcia Phillips, Kristen Jewell Cartwright, Lloyd Holt, Tom Wolff and Tom Cartwright (Background Vocals), Jana Evans (Vocal Arrangements) and Doug Haverty Art Direction & Package Design for Art & Soul Design.