Release: Mercury Studios to Launch New Series with ‘Mötley Crüe: The End’ in 4K

Motley Crue - Courtesy Scouse Smurf

Release – Kicking off Mercury Studios 4K initiative, the first release on April 5, 2024 will be Mötley Crüe: The End – Live In Los Angeles on 4K UHD for the first time.

Mötley Crüe: The End – Live In Los Angeles captures the energy and emotion of the evening on Dec. 31, 2015 when rock icons Mötley Crüe completed their 35-year touring career as a band with a spectacular final concert, “The End” at Staples Center in their hometown of Los Angeles, just 10 miles from the Sunset Strip where the band’s infamous and decadent career first launched.

Previously released on DVD & Blu-ray and now available for the first time in 4k Ultra HD, the band thrilled the sold-out arena with performances of such mega-hits as “Kickstart My Heart,” “Girls, Girls, Girls,” “Home Sweet Home” and “Dr. Feelgood.” While not everyone was able to see their Final Show live, Crüe fans can now relive all the action for the first time in 4K. In addition to the epic concert footage, audiences get behind-the-scenes footage of the band’s FINAL TOUR.

Motley Crue in 4k – Courtesy

Known for their over-the-top production, Mötley Crüe did not disappoint for their “The End” show on New Year’s Eve 2015: From massive, cutting-edge pyro, including Nikki Sixx’ bass guitar spitting fire over 30 feet into the air, and Tommy Lee’s “Crüecifly” drum roller coaster, among many other spectacular elements. Lead singer Vince Neil delivered an emotional, “thank you” speech to the audience, while the band supplied next-level, high-octane fueled energy, ringing in the New Year on stage with thousands of balloons raining down on the crowd.

The grand finale of the show included a blow-out performance of their hit single, “Kickstart My Heart” with Nikki Sixx and Vince Neil floating above the audience in far-reaching “cherry-pickers.” The show concluded with an emotional encore rendition of “Home Sweet Home” from the second stage riser in the center of the audience. For more info on Mötley Crüe, please visit:

Additional 4K titles to be released later in 2024 include Black Sabbath The End, Eric Clapton Slowhand At 70 Live At The Royal Albert Hall and Steven Wilson Home Invasion In Concert At The Royal Albert Hall.

Mötley Crüe: The End – Live In Los Angeles Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Girls, Girls, Girls
3. Wild Side
4. Primal Scream
5. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
6. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
7. Rock N Roll Part II / Smokin’ In The Boys’ Room
8. Looks That Kill
9. Mutherf*** Of The Year
10. In The Beginning / Shout At The Devil
11. Louder Than Hell
12. Drum Solo
13. Guitar Solo
14. Saints Of Los Angeles
15. Live Wire
16. T.N.T. (Terror ‘N Tinseltown) / Dr. Feelgood
17. Kickstart My Heart
18. Home Sweet Home
19. My Way (Credits)

Bonus Features
• Extended Interviews
• Nikki’s Flamethrower Bass
• Tommy’s Drum Rig