Release: The Wrecks Share Deluxe Edition of ‘Sonder’ and Drop Video

The Wrecks - Shervin Lainez

CARRBORO, N.C. – Release: Alt-pop band The Wrecks share the Deluxe Edition of their June 2022 sophomore album Sonder in tandem with releasing a video for “Normal (Acoustic).”

Sonder (Deluxe) collects not only their frantic genre-bending tracks that made the original album land on Spotify’s Top 10 U.S. Album Charts release week (“Sonder,” “I Love This Part,” “Lone Survivor,” and “Where Are You Now” featuring girlhouse), but also adds two acoustic versions including “Normal (Acoustic)”, two remixes done by Molly Otto and new originals, “Wish I Never Met You” and “Soapbox.”

With the lyrics such as “I’m getting used to your silence, you can’t hurt me like I can” the original version of “Normal” is forlorn, but the newly released acoustic version emphasizes vocalist-producer Nick Anderson’s lingering voice. Directed by Matthew Heywood, the video for “Normal (Acoustic)” was filmed in Carrboro, N.C., at Cat’s Cradle.

Buy here:

Watch ‘Normal’ here: