Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Cover Lucinda Williams and JJ Cale on ‘Angel Dream’

Tom Petty Releases Angel Dream - Courtesy

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers cover Lucinda Williams and JJ Cale on the new, reimagined album Angel Dream.

Angel Dream is the updated version of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ 1996 album Songs and Music from the Motion Picture ‘She’s The One,’ now out on CD, digital platforms and black vinyl.

The band shows respect for their fellow musicians with select cuts including Williams’ “Change The Locks,” and Cale’s “13 Days.”

Songs and Music from the Motion Picture ‘She’s The One‘  was originally produced by Tom Petty and Rick Rubin with Mike Campbell during the band’s collaborative period with Rick Rubin in the 1990s.

In addition to “105 Degrees”, three other unreleased tracks were added to the new album—“One of Life’s Little Mysteries” (written by Petty), “Thirteen Days” (JJ Cale cover), “French Disconnection”, and a special extended version of “Supernatural Radio.”

The songs for the reissue were chosen as a standalone body of work to complement the release of Wildflowers & All The Rest. Longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate, worked with Tom on mixes for Angel Dream before his passing.

Purchase or stream HERE.

The album’s lead single, the previously unreleased rock-driven original song “105 Degrees,” premieres along with a lyric video.

Check out ‘105 Degrees’ here: