Jim Peterik & World Stage Drop Single, Announce Album, ‘Roots & Shoots’

Release – Jim Peterik & World Stage have announced a new album, Roots & Shoots Vol. 1, to drop Jan. 12, 2024 on Frontiers Music Srl, it was announced.

Roots & Shoots is my latest collection of new music by what I consider to be the most iconic artists from the classic rock of the ’80’s (the Roots) paired with the most exciting new talents I’ve had the pleasure of discovering,” Peterik said. “I found the same timeless qualities in the Shoots represented on this album.”

The first single, “Dangerous Combination” is cowritten by Kevin Cronin and Peterik. The track, which features Cronin backed by REO Speedwagon, is accompanied by a new music video.

“Jim Peterik and I have been friends since I booked the original Ides of March to play my high school homecoming in 1968,” Cronin said. “Jimmie is the hardest working musician/songwriter ever, full of positive energy, and a songwriting machine. I dig how ‘Dangerous Combination’ came together and look forward to sharing it with the fans.”

The Jim Peterik and World Stage concept is rooted in the idea of musical and spiritual collaborations among artists and friends.

Roots & Shoots Vol 1

Pre-order ‘Roots & Shoots Vol. 1’ here.

Throughout his career, Peterik has penned some of rock’s most unforgettable songs, including “Vehicle” by The Ides Of March (where he served as lead vocalist), hits such as “The Search Is Over,” “High On You,” “I Can’t Hold Back,” and classics for .38 Special like “Hold On Loosely,” “Caught Up In You,” “Fantasy Girl,” and “Rockin’ Into The Night.” Peterik also wrote the stellar and well loved song “Eye of the Tiger,” for which he garnered a Grammy win and Oscar nod. He’s also contributed to “Heavy Metal” with Sammy Hagar, among other projects.

Peterik is a part of Pride of Lions alongside vocalist Toby Hitchcock, enjoying high esteem in the recording artist and songwriting community, not only on the Frontiers Music label, but within the broader melodic rock scene as well.

Check out ‘Dangerous Combination’ here:

Roots & Shoots Vol. 1 Track List
1) Dangerous Combination (feat Kevin Cronin & REO Speedwagon)
2) Before Anyone Knows We’re Gone (feat Colin Peterik)
3) Last Dream Home (feat Don Barnes)
4) Forever’s the Last Place You Look (feat Paul Childers)
5) Mend Fences (feat Kelly Keagy)
6) As I Am (feat Ashton Brooke Gill)
7) Friends Forever (feat Jim Peterik and Mark Farner)
8) Suddenly (feat Leslie Hunt
9) I Found Me (feat Mark Mackay)
10) Fire and Water (feat Lisa McClowry and Mike Mikulskis)
11) Fire and Water (Acoustic Version) Bonus Track Japan