Macy Gray, Lisa Loeb and Nita Strauss to be Honored at She Rocks Awards During NAMM


Macy Gray, Lisa Loeb and Nita Strauss are among the honorees at the 2019 She Rocks Awards at House of Blues Anaheim Friday, Jan. 25.

Honorees will perform throughout the evening. Kicking off the festivities will be UK-based alternative rock-pop duo REWS.

Orianthi - Photo © 2018 Donna Balancia
Orianthi – Photo © 2018 Donna Balancia

A lifetime achievement award will honor Janis Joplin with a retrospective. Performances will be given by guitarist Orianthi, Australian singer-songwriter Vanessa Amorosi, vocalist Emily Armstrong of Dead Sara, vocalist Judith Hill, and the She Rocks Awards house band Rock Sugah, led by bassist, Divinity Roxx.

The evening will feature additional performances by Mindi Abair – two-time GRAMMY nominated saxophonist-vocalist, Command Sisters – award-winning Canadian singer/songwriter duo, Gigi Rich – Juilliard-trained singer-songwriter and alum of NBC’s The Voice, and Aiza – award-winning, Montreal-based singer/songwriter.

Paying tribute to women in the music industry, the seventh annual She Rocks Awards will take place at 7:30 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 25, at the House of Blues Anaheim, during the NAMM Show. 

The 2019 She Rocks Awards is sponsored by EAW, Sweetwater, PRS Guitars, Marshall Amplification, Seymour Duncan, Gretsch, Sennheiser, Martin Guitar, Reverb, Roland, Rat Sound Systems, D’Angelico Guitars, Zildjian, Fishman, PreSonus, Berklee Online, Gator Cases, Sabian, M.A.C Cosmetics, Paul Mitchell, Monster Energy, Hippeas, Cuccio, The Music People, 108 Rock Star Guitars, Tech 21, Soundgirls, Future publications, Guitar World, Guitar Player, Bass Player, Electronic Musician, Guitar Girl Magazine, Musicradar, KVR Audio, and more.

Learn more and purchase tickets for the She Rocks Awards at

The 2019 NAMM Show will be held at the Anaheim Convention Center Jan. 24-27.